1. #1
    Avatar von Sevendot Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2012
    Beiträge
    3

    "Waiting for players" - Multiplayer (not co-op)

    Hello,

    Me and my 3 friends tried a lot of things tonight after random "Waiting for players" popups.

    We tried multiplayer games (not co-op!) WITHOUT ANY AI, disabled Firewalls, disabled Antivirus, each hosted in turn every time.
    STILL the error kept coming up seemingly at random. My name is Seven. in-game and I could see a popup WITH MY OWN NAME that "Seven. is blocking the network" error. Which is silly.

    Bottom-line:
    No AI
    Ports open
    No firewall or antivirus enabled

    Yet the game still gave the "Waiting for players" error. Which is absolutely preposterous!

    Please fix the netcode in your game. It is such a fantastic game to play in multiplayer but this bug DESTROYS any form of (re)playability.

    ___________________________________________

    Hallo,

    Ich und meine drei Freunde versuchten eine Menge Dinge heute Abend nach dem Zufallsprinzip "Waiting for players" Pop-ups.

    Wir haben versucht, Multiplayer-Spiele (nicht co-op!) OHNE AI, deaktiviert Firewalls, Antivirus deaktiviert, jeweils wiederum jedes Mal veranstaltet.
    Die Fehlermeldung weiterhin stellten sich vor scheinbar zufällig. Mein Name ist sieben. In-Game und ich konnte ein Popup mit meinem Namen, dass "Seven. blockiert das Netzwerk" Fehler sehen. Welches ist albern.

    Bottom-line:
    Kein AI
    Ports öffnen
    Keine Firewall oder Antivirus aktiviert

    Doch das Spiel immer noch gab den "Waiting for players" Fehler. Dies ist absolut absurd!

    Bitte korrigieren Sie den Netcode in deinem Spiel. Es ist so ein fantastisches Spiel, um im Multiplayer spielen, aber dieser Fehler zerstört jede Form der (Wieder-) Spielbarkeit.

    _________________________
    Thank you for any assistance!
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Avatar von VCC.NET Junior Mitglied
    Registriert seit
    Jan 2010
    Beiträge
    32
    First of all, are you playing all through the same Internetconnection, with the same Online-IP?

    No firewall (be sure to set the game on the applications allowed in the windows fw) and no antivirus, ports openden (UDP 7917, 9100, 12000-12001, 49928, 55674, 3074) is good.
    I guess the game is fully patched to the 1.02 Version too.

    Just try the Ubisoft-Support Website http://ubisoft-de.custhelp.com/app/a...il/a_id/15706/
    Share this post

  3. #3
    Avatar von brftjx Kam, sah und tippte
    Registriert seit
    Oct 2010
    Beiträge
    134
    Install Hamachi, create a group, restart Anno 2070... should work
    Share this post