PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Il-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Roadmap



JG53Harti
01-04-11, 02:41
Luthier mal wieder

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=20055

Il-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Roadmap
Hi everyone. I’m very sorry to see that some of you are having technical difficulties with the game. It pains me personally to see that these problems are preventing you from enjoying everything the game has to offer.

The team has been working at a frantic pace since mid-summer. I personally have been working 12+ hour days 7 days a week pretty much non-stop, with only a short breather around Christmas. Optimization has always been our top priority; for example, the game you are playing now is roughly twice as fast as the version shown at Igromir.

We are continuing to work at the same pace now, after the release – no weekends in sight. We are working very hard to make the game better, and we hope that even those of you who are unhappy with the state of the game are still able to see that it is worth the wait, and that you have faith in our ability to improve on your experience.

Here’s what we are working on at the moment:

1. Performance increase. Over terrain, the two things that slow things down the most are trees and buildings. We are currently in final stages of testing optimized buildings that almost double the FPS over London on a test machine.
Tree optimization is a little farther away. You will probably see changes in how trees are rendered, they’ll take longer to appear over terrain, but once again, performance increase should be significant.
If everything tests correctly over the weekend, both of these should be released by early to mid next week.

2. Enhanced multicore support. The mode that we unfortunately were not able to finish in time is sending all render to a dedicated CPU core. The mode is working but somewhat buggy. It easily doubles the FPS, and the performance boost is especially noticeable in larger missions with lots of stuff going on.
This is probably at least two to three weeks away, and we will probably do a short public beta of this major change before it’s made live to everyone.

3. Multiplayer. There is something in steam filters that prevents game servers from being found. This is only happening with live retail versions of the game. This apparently isn’t caused by us – hopefully it’s just a simple oversight somewhere and the fix will be a simple flick of a switch.

4. FM and ballistics. We have already addressed the issue where rounds appeared to leave aircraft sideways. This was caused by the difference between physical and rendered position of the aircraft, i.e. the rendered position lagged behind the actual aircraft position.
Our aircraft programmer has a huge bucket list of things to check, which he’s going over at a rather brisk pace.

5. Resurrecting SLI support. This is our next biggest priority; it’s done by the same programmer now in final stages of optimizing buildings. We are really hoping this will be a quick task, but I don’t have an ETA at this point. It’ll either be a couple of days, or a much longer undetermined amount of time if we have to submit versions to card manufacturers and ask for their input.

6. Bug fixes and support. We are reading this forum a lot and some Russian-language forums, and working very hard to address all issues as they are being reported.

7. New stuff – larger online maps, some new aircraft such as the 109E1 and E4 etc – are all in the pipeline too, but obviously we need to solve the bigger issues first and then deal with the freebies.

Thank you all for your continuing support! Just FYI, I’m constantly doing 20 things at once, so if I don’t respond to your question it doesn’t mean I didn’t read it! I’d love to spend more time on the forums talking to the community and answering questions, but unfortunately I just cannot do it as much as I should at the moment. Please bear with us, we do really want to make all of you very happy!

Laberbacke_484
01-04-11, 02:51
Die lassen uns nicht im Regen stehen. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif
Gut zu wissen das sie sich drum kümmern. Kein Vergleich zu SH5 http://www.ubisoft.de/smileys/10.gif

depedro62
01-04-11, 03:02
Klingt doch gut, dann haben die eben ihr Geld 4 Wochen zu früh von uns bekommen. Na und? Selbst wenn man seinen Dispo überzogen hat und mit 20% Zinsen rechnet, reden wir hier über 80 Cent ... da muss man nicht Sohn reicher Eltern sein um damit klar zu kommen ... http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

DrWolle
01-04-11, 03:11
Ist ja Alles schön und gut was Luthier da so geschrieben hat. Nur betreffen viele Probleme ja gar nicht das eigentliche Spiel, sondern es startet nicht, die Menüs funktionieren nicht einwandfrei, die Achsen können nich belegt werden und so weiter...
Ich wäre ja froh, wen ich mich nur über zu wenig FPS beschweren könnte http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

KAMI_1
01-04-11, 03:40
Was mish immerwieder stutzig mach:

DVD rein ...Installiert....gepatch.... und das teil läuft normal ohne irgendwelche mucken .......ausser FPS ...hab ja nur ne 4650 also unter minimum. Aber sonst nicht einmal ein problem mit der installation, oder fehlerhafte menues.

Lordex
01-04-11, 03:48
Auch wenn ich nur nen Saitek Evo FFB Joystick habe und ich auch nur die Hauptsachen zum Fliegen(Querruder ect) an dem belegt habe, habe ich keinerlei Fehler beim einstellen des joysticks! Wird alles braf übernommen!

Ach ja, wieso kann ich zum Teufel nochma eigentlich nich aussteigen? Egal was man belegt, er steigt einfach ned aus!

JG53Frankyboy
01-04-11, 03:52
erst Kanzel abwerfen.
mach ich mit Schift E , aussteigen dann mit Ctrl E . ein 'Aufwasch' http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Lordex
01-04-11, 03:53
Hmm Kanzel abwerfen hab ich noch garnicht gefunden in den Options^^

JG53Harti
01-04-11, 03:59
jo Kami geht mir auch so und selbst mit mittleren Einstellungen hab ich ganz passable FPS ( über Wasser 50+ / Land 25+ )

mle.Anubis
01-04-11, 04:31
Kann ich auch betsätigen.
installation ok, Spiel läuft ... nur performance lässt zu wünschen übrig aber dies war zu erwarten da auch meine Grafik unter Minimum ist. Klar sound und effekte haben "bugs" aber das sind leicht zu behebende Schönheitsfehler und verhindern keinesfalls die Spielbarkeit. (Solange es meine FPS zulassen würden).

Jetzt kommt die neue Grafikkarte und bis die da ist haben die auch wieder n bissl was gepatcht http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Willey
01-04-11, 07:03
Ich seh in der Roadmap nix von FFB http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Der Rest klingt auf jeden Fall schonmal gut.

Aber was ist jetzt eigentlich mit Oleg? Manche sagen, er ist gegangen, andere wiederum er wär schon noch da... aber keiner weiß was Genaues http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

Rotauge
02-04-11, 05:17
Die "Roadmap" finde ich erschütternd. Was 1C ganz offensichtlich fehlt ist ein professionelles, gut ausgestattetes Projektmanagement. Themen wie Multicore- und SLI-Unterstützung sollten dort nicht mehr stehen müssen. Vielleicht hätte UBI den russischen Entwicklern kanadische oder amerikanische Projektprofis vorsetzen müssen. Ich erinnere mich noch an Stalker. Das Spiel wäre vermutlich nie fertig geworden, hätte der Verlag dem ukrainischen Entwicklerteam nicht die Projekthoheit entzogen und sie in Profihände gelegt. 1C schreibt im Vorwort des Handbuches, wie viel Jahre Erfahrung sie in der Entwicklung von Flugsimulatoren haben. Leider spiegelt sich die in CoD nicht unbedingt wieder, finde ich.

Greg_Gauntlet
02-04-11, 05:29
Also ich finde das hört sich alles sehr gut an. Verdoppelung der FPS oder gar Verdreifachung und ich hab dann mit der Leistung wirklich keine grossen Probleme mehr. Sogar London sollte dann spielbar sein. Aber FFB muss schon sein...das wäre ja sonst ein unbegreiflicher Rückschritt.

Ich hoffe der arme Kerl wird gut bezahlt.

JG53Frankyboy
02-04-11, 05:42
so stark wie hier die Vibrationen auf den Pilotenkopf übertragen werden bin ich mittlerweile froh das es kein FFB gibt....
Und so wie sie bisher programiert haben würde ich ,falls FFB kommt, nicht erwarten das es ausgefuchste Einstellungen dafür geben wird - ausser an und aus . Man bedenke das sie sogar die Lautstärke regelung vergessen haben...