PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : "Waiting for players" - Multiplayer (not co-op)



Sevendot
11-02-12, 02:26
Hello,

Me and my 3 friends tried a lot of things tonight after random "Waiting for players" popups.

We tried multiplayer games (not co-op!) WITHOUT ANY AI, disabled Firewalls, disabled Antivirus, each hosted in turn every time.
STILL the error kept coming up seemingly at random. My name is Seven. in-game and I could see a popup WITH MY OWN NAME that "Seven. is blocking the network" error. Which is silly.

Bottom-line:
No AI
Ports open
No firewall or antivirus enabled

Yet the game still gave the "Waiting for players" error. Which is absolutely preposterous!

Please fix the netcode in your game. It is such a fantastic game to play in multiplayer but this bug DESTROYS any form of (re)playability.

___________________________________________

Hallo,

Ich und meine drei Freunde versuchten eine Menge Dinge heute Abend nach dem Zufallsprinzip "Waiting for players" Pop-ups.

Wir haben versucht, Multiplayer-Spiele (nicht co-op!) OHNE AI, deaktiviert Firewalls, Antivirus deaktiviert, jeweils wiederum jedes Mal veranstaltet.
Die Fehlermeldung weiterhin stellten sich vor scheinbar zufällig. Mein Name ist sieben. In-Game und ich konnte ein Popup mit meinem Namen, dass "Seven. blockiert das Netzwerk" Fehler sehen. Welches ist albern.

Bottom-line:
Kein AI
Ports öffnen
Keine Firewall oder Antivirus aktiviert

Doch das Spiel immer noch gab den "Waiting for players" Fehler. Dies ist absolut absurd!

Bitte korrigieren Sie den Netcode in deinem Spiel. Es ist so ein fantastisches Spiel, um im Multiplayer spielen, aber dieser Fehler zerstört jede Form der (Wieder-) Spielbarkeit.

_________________________
Thank you for any assistance!

VCC.NET
13-02-12, 00:53
First of all, are you playing all through the same Internetconnection, with the same Online-IP?

No firewall (be sure to set the game on the applications allowed in the windows fw) and no antivirus, ports openden (UDP 7917, 9100, 12000-12001, 49928, 55674, 3074) is good.
I guess the game is fully patched to the 1.02 Version too.

Just try the Ubisoft-Support Website http://ubisoft-de.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/15706/

brftjx
13-02-12, 09:12
Install Hamachi, create a group, restart Anno 2070... should work ;)